Customer Reviews

Four Seasons Campers Customer Reviews for campervan holidays in Scotland

Hire our camperan and enjoy a full Scottish Breakfast in a VW Campervan

Hire our campervan and enjoy a Full Scottish Breakfast in your campervan

Customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and the reviews from our customers are testimony to the personal care and advise we offer, as well as the quality of our camper vans.  Whether you are new to holidaying in a campervan, or have never visited Scotland before, we are on hand with advise and support to ensure that you have a relaxing and memorable holiday and get the most out of your tour around Scotland.   Our campervans have been thoughtfully kitted out with everything you need for your camping expedition and our pricing includes all essential equipment to allow for easy booking and payment of your holiday.  Take a look at our customer reviews below and on our Trip Advisor Page by clicking here. 

 

Read Our VW Campervan Customer Reviews:

Gemma- England – September 2017

Wow what can I say…our trip was fantastic, Nc500 and more. Beautiful views, stunning locations, and we very lucky with the weather � but it all topped off with your awesome campervans. So much so I have van envy �

You both are a credit to your business; fantastic from start to finish, and I have no hesitation to highly recommend Four Seasons Campervans.

I hope to hire again, unless we can magic enough money to buy one �

Thanks again for making our trip so memorable!


Sue – England – September 2017

Spent a wonderful week with “Mel”. There wasn’t a thing that I would change at all except for possibly not needing the chemical loo. Went to all the beautiful places on my bucket list like Glencoe and Glen Nevis and laughed until our sides ached. What a wonderful week. Great service Liz and fantastic vehicle, carry on the good work. A holiday of a lifetime!


Marie-Gaelle – France – September 2017

We traveled with family, two adults and a child of 9 years, 15 days in Scotland.
The rental of the van was absolutely perfect. Everything needed was present (sheets, towels, and departure package), the van was like new.
Liz and her husband were very helpful and very good advice about the circuit to achieve.
As for Scotland … what a wonderful and wild country, we loved meet us “alone in the world,” and for this van is ideal.
It was 25 years since I dreamed of a trip to campeervan, I was conquered, it remains only to take the next step, to have our own van!
Do not hesitate to make full trust Four Seasons Campervan.


Trip Advisor Review from Phyll – England – August 2017

“Camper Van Adventure”

We decided to do something different and hired a camper van to allow some freedom and to visit as many sights as possible in 7 days. The experience was fantastic and I can highly recommend hiring from Four Seasons Campers. Liz even provided help planning a route and things for us to see and do. The driving and setting up was easy and really good fun for us as camper van novices. The camper van is very comfortable and was fully stocked with everything required to make the trip memorable for myself, husband and teenage daughter. We moved on somewhere different every day, never got lost due to the integral sat nav and even went on the ferry to Harris and Lewis which I would thoroughly recommend. Can’t wait to do it again!


Trip Advisor Campervan review from Frederik – Germany – August 2017

 
“Well equipped camper.  Perfect for exploring Scotland!”
 
“We had a great time travelling around Scotland with Cammy the VW Campervan. Very comfortable and well equipped and quite economical regarding fuel consumption. Perfect size for Scotland’s narrow roads. Got some great travel tips from Liz which helped a lot finding lovely places around Scotland. Highly recommended!”
 

Trip Advisor Campervan Review from Alberto – Italy- August 2017

“Beautiful”

“The campervan is of measurements and performance suitable for a continually traveling holiday throughout Scotland. The owners right away are kind and helpful for any questions and needs.”

 


Trip Advisor Campervan Review from David and Amanda – Scotland – June 2017
 
 “North Coast 500 in a Campervan”
Loch Assynt in Sutherland Scotland with Suilven in background

Lochs and Mountains of Scotland

 
“My wife and I hired one of Four Seasons Campers VW campervans to travel the NC500 route. The trip was amazing & is possibly best experienced with the freedom & flexibility a small campervan like the VW offers.  Having previously hired a vintage VW campervan from somewhere else (& possibly not the best example of one), we wanted the comfort & reliability a new model offers.   Four Seasons have 3 new VW’s to hire and we weren’t disappointed – all their vans are converted by Jobl &, as you would expect, are fitted out to a very high standard.  From the welcome & hand over to the return, we had no issues – the proprietors are a lovely couple & I would definitely recommend hiring from them – you                                                       won’t be sorry.”

Trip Advisor camper van review from Karen and Robert  – England – June 2017
“Great trip, Great Camper Van”
The campervan was brand new, looked amazing and all worked as it should.  Liz was very helpful in showing us how everything worked and had taken the time to produce a great itinerary for our trip around the western coast, giving us a lot of great inspiration to plan our trip. We saw some beautiful sights and have great memories of touring such a great country.  We would not hesitate to recommend Liz and Four Seasons Campers and we hope one day to be able to tour Scotland again 

Trip Advisor campervan review from Steve – England – June 2017

Excellent campervan holiday in Scotland“Mobility par excellance!”

Hire a campervan and tour around Skye

The trip in the Camper van was excellent, very helpful staff and the the camper van was bang up to date being a 2017 new model. Lots of nice touches by the supply of tea, coffee, quality Scottish shortbread biscuits and cafetiere.

Thank you very much for a good time”

 


Trip Advisor  Camper Van Review from Jackie – England – May 2017

 “Amazing experience”

Hired the campervan as a surprise for a special birthday. From first initial contact Liz was very helpful. She had included a lot of extras that others charge for, a great starter pack tea coffee etc. and she thought of everything. Bedding and towels included also. Easy pick up and return. Security deposit quickly returned. Will definitely use again, already recommended to family and friends..Lovely couple


Trip Advisor camper review from Charlyne Oummi – France – April 2017
“Very good experience!”
Set up camp in your campervan at the foot of a Scottish mountain

Clear mountain water

We are a french family and we’ve chosen Four seasons Campers for our trip, it was a very good choice ! :p Liz and her husband were very friendly and available. It was a very good experience thanks to you ! The camper van was confortable and clear ! Well recommended !
 
 
 
 
 
 

 Trip Advisor Campervan review from Franck- Scotland- April 2017
“Best campervan for touring Scotland”
Not only the campervan is very modern and well equipped, the owners are very friendly and very flexible to make your trip a memorable event. Well recommended.”
 

Trip Advisor Campervan review from Barbara – Scotland – March 2017 
 
“Good campervan”
 
“We tried a camper van holiday with a view to buying one in the future. The van was excellent. Everything was included so there was no hassle bringing bedding, towels and cooking equipment. It was very comfortable and warm, which is just as well as it was February. Had two storms during the week but the van was very stable. The owners were brilliant and we’re very thorough in explaining how everything worked. A very enjoyable experience. Also Dumfries and Galloway coast is lovely and often overlooked.”
 
 

Trip Advisor Review of campervan from Dave – Scotland – March 2017

 “After having a very poor experience last year booking a campervan break for my daughter, our dog and me I was a little reluctant to try again when my daughter asked if we could give it a go for the mid term break. I am so pleased that I did and that we opted to use Four Seasons Campers. The standard of their campervan and the time and care they put into assisting you is unbelievable. They really do add the personal touch and you can tell that they are passionate about touring themselves. Their wealth of experience allows them to assist you with every part of the booking and the campervan is kitted out with everything you could ever need for a relaxing trip. I must admit I was a little worried about how warm the campervan would be touring Scotland in the middle of February but I can honestly say we where extremely comfortable at all times. We will certainly be coming back to Four Seasons again and have already recommended them to all the family. Thanks again Liz for looking after us so well.”
 

Trip Advisor Review Henry and Pauline – Scotland – January 2017
“Wee weekend break”
Bed and Breakfast by Loch Lomond at Gallangad Lodge before you hire our VW Campervan

Gallangad Lodge – stunning hunting lodge by Loch Lomond

“Me and my girlfriend Pauline spent a couple of nights here. Was a lovely welcome with a nice coffee and a piece of cake. Was a large room, giant bed. Usually prefer en-suite and a room TV but the shower was superb and the lounge was great. Was a converted hunting lodge with beautiful grounds and views with chickens running free and Liz kindly gifted us some eggs as we left. I really recommend this B&B Liz and Ivan were a genuinely nice couple”
 
 
 
 

Trip Advisor VW camper van Review from Mark – England – August 2016 
“A modern VW camper van in excellent nick”
5 of 5 stars
I was looking for a camper van for my youngest son and I to have a few nights exploring the West Coast of Scotland. I found this van on the Walking in the Highlands website which is also excellent.
So often things you rent are disappointing – knackered and worn out – but this was lovely. In as new condition, clean throughout and very thoughtfully equipped.
Powerful, economical (very) and comfortable
The hire company’s base is not far from Glasgow airport and they can arrange a transfer
No hassle with the deposit return or nasty extras
It couldn’t have been better”

 The Shakespeare family, Berkshire
Campervan touring in Scotland with Four seasons campers

Camp in the heart of Scotland

“Extremely friendly company.  Everything was provided for self-sufficiency – all the ‘normal’ and ‘useful’ kitchen equipment, which is so often forgotten about when renting a house/cottage.  Would definitely use again if we decide to take a holiday in Scotland again.  Thank you for organising the perfect weather too!”

 

 

 


Gregor and Luci -Scotland

“Me and my boyfriend Gregor hired your camper last month to do the North Coast 500 and the west coast.  We had a great time and your camper was perfect for our adventures. Thanks”


Tour Scotland in campervan

Tour the beaches in Scotland in our campervans

Eric and Audrey Alonso, France

“We had a wonderful week with our 2 kids (6 and 8 year old) in Liz’s motorhome.  We highly appreciated the quality of linens, and the kids bed was pretty easy to install.  the Motorhome is perfectly equipped, even with mobile phone wires and charge, and I could listen to my music on the Motorhome’s stereo! The free starter pack is also very complete and so convenient! We asked Liz for a personal itinerary according to our dates and interests, we followed it almost day by day and it was perfect fitted to what we were looking for.  Handover at the airport were very efficient and time-saving. We focused on the West Coast and the Islands for this trip but we will definitely rent Liz’s Motorhome again to visit                                                 the rest of the country! Maybe next year?”

 

Kenny and Eileen, Scotland

“Loved the camper van would book again”

 

James and David, Scotland

Campervan tour around Scotlands Islands

We can help you plan your tour

“Liz answered all our questions quickly and clearly before we hired out the camper van.  The hand over was clear and easy to understand.  Had a great week and would book with them again”

 

 

 

 


 Stella and David, England

“We will be looking for an excuse  to hire again we enjoyed ourselves so much”


Eddie, Surrey

“Wish we had stayed for longer!”


Wendy and Wim, Balerno

“We had a great stay in the Four Seasons Campers motorhome.  The beds and linens were above expectations.  Also the equipment was very complete and of good quality.  We are more than satisfied about the Four Seasons Campers motorhome and would definitely recommend it. 


Rob and Helen, Cheshire

“We thoroughly enjoyed our trip; the versatility of what is effectively a mobile hotel room was superb.  First time with a motorhome and we’re sure not our last!


hire a campervan with Four Seasons Campers and meet the wildlife

Would ewe like to hire a campervan?

Trip Advisor Motorhome Review from Matt and Josh, Canada 

“Fantastic!”

5 of 5 stars “My partner and I rented Liz’s motorhome in July 2015. Neither of us had been to Scotland before, and wow, was this ever the perfect way to see the Highlands!There was a bit back and forth prior to the trip when we were communicating about the insurance coverage, as we were Liz’s first renters from Canada. Despite the many emails back and forth, we found Liz to always be very friendly, helpful, and responsive. She always responded quickly, which we appreciated in those early stages of trip planning.Neither of us have used a motorhome before. The hand off was very clear. Liz gave a great, simple rundown of how everything worked and a few things to watch out for (ie. the width of the motorhome with the wind mirrors… Be careful on those tight roads!), and we were on the road within an hour of getting there. The hand off was very informative and well done, and Liz has a handy binder full of information in case you forget.The motorhome had everything we needed in it, and more. We really appreciated the extra little touches that Liz added to the motorhome for our comfort, including milk and bottled water in the fridge to get us going, some cookies on the counter, spices and oils, coffee and tea, excellent bedding (so comfortable and warm) and linens, some games, travel books and maps, and a TV with DVDs (which we didn’t use, but it was nice to have it just in case we got bored). There was also a small charcoal BBQ, full tanks of propane, full tank of water, and all the cords/plugs we needed for charging phones and listening to music. We really appreciate that this was all included, as we noted that many other rental companies charged extra for linens, etc. .We also really appreciated the personal touch of Liz putting together a seven day sample itinerary for us, with suggestions of what to see and ideas of where we could either wild camp or find a paid campsite. She kept our interests in mind with her recommendations and we used her itinerary as a jumping off point for what to see and do in each area we traveled to. We wild camped six of the seven nights. Couldn’t ask for much more than waking up to ocean and mountain views everyday for a whole week.The motorhome was easy to drive – just sometimes takes a little extra maneuvering on those tight one lane roads with laybys!

We would without a doubt rent from Liz again. We had the roadtrip of a lifetime around the Highlands!”


Wildlife heavan Scotland - deer grazing

Trip Advisor MotorhomeReview from Denis, Switzerland

“Marvellous holiday in Scotland – Wonderful!”

2 adults and our 13 year old daughter. She slept on the bed to prepare the night at the location of the dining table. The bed is in place permanently. Things to note: the sympathy of the welcome and the quality of equipment: warm and comfortable linens, dishes and accessories clean and in good condition and sufficient. Accessories and topographic maps (for walkers – Scotland really is wonderfull). It was really the perfect solution to visit Scotland. Especially with Liz excellent advice on places to visit. We had a perfect holiday, and clearly too short (2 weeks in the Highlands and Skye). Besides the beautiful scenery, the                                               Scots are really nice people. Camper a little narrow for 4 we assume. At three, it was very                                                     good.
 

 Trip Advisor Customer Review from Juan and Montse, Spain

 

Explore Scotland in a campervan and hill walk in the wild

Explore Scotland in a campervan and enjoy the wilderness

“Excellent”Magnificent vehicle and the fantastic attention we received from Liz and her family, good orientation on the route and good advice to our doubts about the roads.  Without doubt one of the best ways to meet Scotland.”