Customer Reviews

Read our 5 Star Camper van Customer Reviews before you book your next camper van holiday

Happy Customers enjoy Breakfast in the campervan at Four Seasons Campers

Happy Customers at Four Seasons Campers

 

Customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and the reviews from our customers are testimony to the personal care and advise we offer, as well as the quality of our camper vans.  Whether you are new to holidaying in a camper van, or have never visited Scotland before, we are on hand with advise and support to ensure that you have a relaxing and memorable camper van holiday and get the most out of your tour around Scotland.   Our campervans have been thoughtfully kitted out with everything you need for your camper van holiday and our pricing includes all essential equipment to allow for easy booking and payment of your holiday.  Take a look at our campervan customer reviews below or look at our camper van customer reviews on our Trip Advisor Page by clicking here. 

 

Ella – Brighton – August 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Renting with Four Seasons couldn’t have been easier, and given the circumstances (COVID) we honestly couldn’t have asked for more.

The team made everything really easy for us and also we felt totally safe with the procedures that they had in place mid pandemic. Liz and the team are knowledgeable and incredibly friendly and we knew they were just at the end of the phone should we have needed them.

Our van Rosie was perfect and within a day she really felt like home which was so welcomed on our two week trip around the Outer Hebrides and the North Coast. Every small detail was thought of in the van and it was well equipped with the essentials that we needed as well as very well appointed equipment for the kitchen, meaning that we could cook fantastic meals in fantastic scenery.

To anyone looking to rent a camper in Scotland I couldn’t genuinely recommend Four Seasons any higher.


Kallum – York – August 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 

CV-19 and travel restrictions made one thing apparent this year; the staycation is the way forward to have a stress free holiday, and we are so glad we made this decision.
My fiancée and I, along with some other friends decided that the North Coast 500 would be the perfect opportunity to get away from everything; so a campervan was the obvious choice to tour the country.
While researching the internet, I came across Four Seasons Campers and quickly got in touch with them to find out availability and gain a quote. Liz quickly responded telling me everything I need to know, which put me at ease as this is the first time I’ve rented a van. So that’s it the deposit was was paid, and then balance in full when needed. Liz and the team we’re also very accommodating regarding departure and arrival times of the vehicle; when we were speaking about our plans it became apparent that our departure from our friends’ in Elgin to meet the 10.30 return was a bit of a stretch, and a later return time was requested.
So then it was the journey from York to Loch Lomond to pick the van up (with a few stops along the way of course). We arrived and were met with a very warm (COVID secure) welcome and given a full induction to the van; making sure we knew everything we needed to know to get us on our way and have the best time. I was also really pleased, and surprised to find that the vans were brand new 2020 plate and in perfect condition, like they’d just came from a show room. The van came with bedding and towels and was stocked (on request) with condiments such as olive oil, tea, coffee etc. As well as all the crockery needed.
The vehicles driving was so comfy to drive, with all the mod-cons such as; apple car play, reactive cruise control, air conditioning etc. It made the journey up north and then the more difficult roads an absolute joy.
Time to set camp. We got settled at our first location on the north west coast and put our induction knowledge into practise, and it really was so easy to set the van up for leisure/sleep, I must note that the pop up roof extension can be a little cold (even with the leisure heater) so if, like my fiancée, you are prone to a chill, I recommend converting the rear seats into the bed.
Returning the van and handover was nice and easy.
Overall I can’t recommend FSC enough, communication was spot on, the van was amazing, the service was first grade.
I’d love to do the NC500 again and spend more time around the coast seeing more of the beautiful landscapes, when that time arises, I know who I’m calling.
Take the trip, use FSC and you won’t regret it.

 

Linda – Aberdeen – August 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Had a fantastic trip in the California Ocean camper van. it was well kitted out for all our needs, you literally only need your clothes and toiletries. The team at Four Seasons were very helpful during the booking, pick up and return. Even accommodating us when we had to reschedule. No hesitation in recommending and we will be rebooking.


Ronnie and Anita – Birmingham – August 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

We would just like to say a massive thank you for your service and friendly nature towards helping us enjoy our first ever campervan trip. We both loved the van so much we can’t stop talking about it. We will surely recommend you and Fourseasons to our friends and colleagues.

Thanks, Ronnie and Anita 


 
Mikey – UK – July 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

With the current C-19 situation now is the time to take that staycation in Scotland and Four Seasons campers are a fabulous company to explore all the wonderful places. We had never been on a camper van holiday in our lives, but the communication from FS was fantastic throughout that I felt I’d driven one before I’d even arrived. The handover was quick, clear and (importantly with the current situation) very safe. The California Ocean was so fun to drive, it had all the mod cons, was comfy to sleep in for a family of four and really felt like our home by the end of the trip. We’ll def be back some day!


Pete and Rachel – Scotland – July 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

As campervan rookies we were not sure what to expect of a campervan holiday before our trip. From emailing an initial enquiry, to the day we dropped off the van post road-trip, we were very well looked after by Liz and the FSC team.

As it was post-lockdown some campsites were not running full services and Liz had compiled and updated a list of open campsites and their facilities for us. This saved us a great amount of time and made the whole experience easier and more enjoyable to organise.

On picking up the van Louise gave us a great handover walk-through of how the vehicle worked.

The camper itself was equipped with everything you could need and extra thoughtful touches like some lovely locally made shortbread.

Now we are camperfans, we would definitely look to book with FSC again in the future.

Thanks again for everything,

Pete & Rachel.


 
Emma S – Scotland – July 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

We couldn’t recommend Liz, Louise and the rest of the team any more. We booked up with Four Seasons to escape the chaos of COVID as the world started to open up again and we had the most amazing 4 nights exploring parts of Scotland that we had never seen before. The service was second to none and our camper was perfect. They couldn’t have done more for us when arranging the booking or setting off and we knew they would be at the end of the phone if we needed them from the road (luckily we didn’t). We absolutely loved the adventure feel that our trip gave us and we were grateful to have a roof over our heads when the heavens decided to open. We took their advice and followed one of the routes from the website and it gave us some amazing stops and camping spots en route. We haven’t stopped talking about the trip since – we will definitely be back, it’s not an if its a when!


Franck B – UK – July 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Third time I have booked with four season campers, and it has been a great experience again. I recommend them.The van was new, they are flexible on dates, always trying to adapt to your changes. Then driving up North and wild camping around spots that you would not usually go too, experiencing wilderness, and discovering alleys, mountains, coastal villages, the dream.
Thanks again.


 
Steve – UK – July 2020 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

My daughter and I had a great adventure exploring the northwest of Scotland in one of Four Season’s campervans.
We were so impressed with how well kitted-out they were and, how much they managed to cram in!
It was surprisingly easy to drive, even on the super narrow and twisting minor roads.


Mark – March 2020  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday with the campervan, it met all our needs and we would come back again.

The team were in contact with us often and were there to help if we needed, really very excellent customer service!

We took our camper out on the NC500 and Skye and we loved it, thoroughly recommended!


Thys – Canada – December 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Super friendly. Responsive. Kitted out the van with everything you’d ever need. Top notch company and service! And I lead tours for Nat Geo year-round so I’ve seen many tour operators.

We brought the kids over for an epic road trip to the Outer Hebrides and Skye and were so pleased with the van. It had everything we needed and was the perfect home away from home–and the perfect hideaway when the midges got too intense.

Great service and top notch operation. Lovely helpful service. Liz is terrific.
 

Joan – Canada – December 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Myself and my two sisters (all of us from Canada) recently went on a trip of a lifetime together in “Ellie”. We traveled for 3 weeks around Mull, Skye, Lewis and Harris and it was wonderful. Our van was well-stocked, clean and modern. Liz is so friendly and welcoming as well as sincere in her wanting to make sure you have the best possible experience for your holiday. We also met Ann and Louise, both members of the staff, who were so knowledgeable and absolutely lovely to deal with! If we can ever return to Scotland for another trip, you can be sure we will look no further and will without a doubt rent from Four Seasons again, in a heartbeat


Jackie – England – November 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

After booking and working out the route for our “World Tour of Scotland “ we flew into Glasgow airport
Ann picked us and took us back to base in Lucy our van for the week
We had the handover in the pouring rain and set off on our adventures
The VW Californian was easy to drive even in some challenging conditions and the right size for the roads and were really pleased that we hadn’t gone for a bigger motorhome type vehicle
We had some chilly nights but were warm and cosy and the sun shon on us in the days
The van was very well equipped and Liz and her team gave us a friendly and excellent service
We will be back to make more wonderful memories
Just got to download about 1000 photos!


Ross – Scotland – November 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Four Seasons team reallly looked after us brilliantly. VW California camper van was 1st class for our trip to the North West of Scotland. Highly recommended for getting away from it all…

 


October 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

A fabulous starting point for a trip around a very picturesque area of Scotland. The van was immaculately clean and well equipped. Both Liz and Ann were very knowledgeable about routes and campsites.


Shirley and Mike – England – October 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

What an experience! Fantastic! We hired a camper for a week, 2nd October. Our try before we buy kind of a holiday. We did most of the west coast 500, with a few diversions. We had beautiful weather for five of the seven days. A couple of very windy nights but we were well protected in our Jobl! I want one! I think my husband might take some persuading, so it may have to be another holiday with Four Seasons! Thank you Liz and Ann for a terrific time! We’ll be back!! 


Samantha – Scotland – October 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Liz and her team say they go the extra mile to provide a great service but I think she is being modest, because they really go the extra 100 miles! From ease of booking to a comprehensive handover and pleasurable stay in their clean, well-equipped and easy to drive camper-vans, this is the perfect way to tour Scotland. Liz has even though of every detail so there are no hidden extras and she provides an extensive list of suggested places to camp, including wild camping and campsites all over Scotland.
I have already recommended them to a couple of friends. Looking forward to another trip soon!


Peter – England – October 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Great vans, excellent service when booking and helpful advice, simply add Scotland and you should have a brilliant trip


September – 2019 – 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Excellent new VW campervan with electric roof and all the latest technology. Great communication from Four Seasons and very flexible over booking and equipment. Overall seems a great company.


Keith – England – September 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

I can recommend Four Seasons Campers 100%.

From the first contact, all the way through the hiring process (paperwork) to picking up the vehicle was first class.

Picking up the vehicle was painless, a thorough explanation of all the parts and switches. The equipment inside is more than you might need, but def enough to cover wild camping.

The return process also seamless.

Enjoyed the experience so much, am going to purchase one the California’s that is for sale

Also voted for Four Seasons Campers in the national awards.


Pamela – Scotland – September 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 

Hired one of the Campervans after saw deal on itison. Very good info on how van works from Louise & all you need comes with van, so off we went, for a week touring the west coast of Scotland. Unfortunately I slipped on the second day I managed to break my ankle!. Plaster cast on at Broadford hospital , Isle of Skye.
We carried on regardless ( although a bit restricted obvs) but we visited Arisag, Glencoe, Mallaig, Isle of Skye, Applecross, & Ullapool.
Would 100% recommend doing this if you fancy seeing the fantastic
sights of Scotland .


David – Scotland – September 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 

Our plans for a week of sailing fell apart the day before we were due to leave, but the team at Four seasons saved our holiday! They fitted us in at very short notice and were fantastic throughout.

We hired one of their Jobi campers, which was superbly well equipped, spotlessly clean and great fun to drive. Liz was welcoming, friendly and professional and did a great handover of the van, we had a fabulous 4 days doing the NC500 and returned the van with no problems at all.

I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Four seasons and will definitely be using them again.


September 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

We were very pleased with the service (and price) from Four Seasons Campers! Everyone we emailed and met for transfers from/to the airport and for the van handovers was very welcoming and friendly and it all felt very personalised to our trip. The van was in great condition and very well kitted out.

As a family with 2 kids aged 6 & 8, it was our first trip in a campervan. We took 14 days and drove one of the Jobl’s over 800 miles around Mull, the Outer Hebrides and Skye with a CalMac Island Hopping ticket. Our favourite bits were Berneray, North Uist and Harris, but everywhere the scenery, beaches and wildlife were absolutely stunning.

We enjoyed the family time in the van and the kids loved sleeping ‘upstairs’. Although it was August we did have a lot of rain but that can’t really be helped and we did manage some swims in the sea – we were glad we had brought wetsuits! Our top tip would be not to take too much luggage though!

Overall an excellent trip and we would definitely recommend Four Seasons.


August  2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 

This was the first time we had booked a camper van and this experience did not disappoint! The service we received was efficient; friendly and first class. We had a detailed handover and then we were off! The van was immaculate, comfortable and very cosy. A few kitchen essentials were provided and gratefully received. The duvet was warm and the bed was easy to assemble every night. We loved the flexibility of stopping at a parking bay whenever we wanted; boiling the kettle for a coffee and then relaxing looking out at the majestic views Scotland has to offer. We had a super time travelling around, meeting lots of like-minded people and seeing so much varied scenery across Scotland. It has been a wonderful holiday and thank you to Four Seasons Campers staff for their service. They allowed our holiday to happen in style.


 
England – August 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 

What an adventure we had! Our family of four picked up the VW California Ocean van from Four Seasons, and after a brilliant and fast tour of all the features, set off around Scotland feeling like we could wander anywhere. From East coast to West, from Lowlands to Highlands, there was nowhere we couldn’t go. We had rented a bigger mobile home a couple of years back, but where that felt large and cumbersome, this felt like driving a car. The kids loved sleeping up in the roof each night, as we sat downstairs reading and talking, and we never felt cramped for space. The team at Four Seasons are brilliant, and fill you with confidence and adventurous spirit as they set you off on your way, and we can’t recommend them highly enough. We’ll be back for sure.


 
 
Philippe – France – August 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 

It is going to sound a bit cliché but we loved our tour of Scotland in campervan and the Four Seasons Campers staff was great from Airport to Airport.
As newbies we brought large suitcases, which Louise told us to leave at their offices, which was a great advice and help.
The van itself was great, perfect size for the many single track roads up in the Highlands and Skye and very easy to drive.
Comfort wise, the four of us slept very well.
I cannot recommend the companie enough, they have been great for us, nor can I recommend a campervan tour, we absolutely loved it (and the weather was typically Scottish).


 
August 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 

The company, from the first point of contact, were efficient, helpful and friendly. The campervan was immaculate and well-equipped with a thoughtful selection of basic kitchen stock. The van provided a great base from which to explore the Highlands and islands.


My boyfriend booked this as a surprise birthday present and the whole experience was amazing.

The customer service is exceptional, Louise came to collect us from the airport then gave us the tour of the camper and Anne dropped us back to the airport. Very friendly and welcoming.

The van itself is very well equipped with everything we could possibly need for a week of camping. Some parts of the van took a bit of getting used to but once you had done something a couple of times it was super easy (we struggled the first morning to wind the awning back in but was purely user error). The only thing I wish was provided would be an aux cable. The radio wasn’t very reliable at times and the Bluetooth was a bit confusing to connect to so I would suggest packing one.

We followed a suggested route on the website (4 nights, Arisaig, Applecross….) but added an extra night in Loch Lomond. He booked a couple of the suggested campsites and they didn’t disappoint (Arisaig being our favourite)

Such a good way to get a taste of Scotland, we have already picked where we want to go back to and would highly recommend the camper as a way to do this.

Thank you four seasons!


Virginie – France – August 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Exceptional experience thanks to an exceptional team and an exceptional country! We loved everything! the use of the campervan, the campsites, the landscapes, the people… Thanks to Louise for her good mood and kindness and especially her perfect French;) ! We’ll be back as soon as we can. 


France – August 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 

Forgot the luxury hotels to travel the highlands, the luxury is to used a van and stay where the landscapes and theirs views are the most fabulous !


August 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

We were welcomed by passionate of Campervan. Very easy to drive, excellent way to discover scotland, even with a traditional scottish whether. A good compromise between driving and camping. Perfect also with 1 or 2 children.


 
Mark – England – August 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

 

 

 

 

 
 

This was our first trip in a camper van and Liz and the team at Four Seasons Campers were brilliant. They made everything very simple and flexible for us and have considered all of the essentials that you need for the trip.

Liz was very helpful in suggesting places to stay when we were planning our trip which was a great help.

On arrival we were given a great overview of the van and off we went.

Scotland was stunning, the van was brilliant, the weather was mixed and we all (children and the dog) had an amazing time.

 

 
 
 
Ryan, Aidan and Beau – England – July 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

WHAT A TRIP! Me and two friends took the amazing camper (California ocean) on the road for a week at the end of July and had a truly amazing time. We was picked up from Glasgow airport by the lovely Louise and taken to Four Seasons lodge. When we arrived Liz sat down with us over a cup of coffee and helped us cement our route with some extra hidden gems, all of Liz’s suggestions were brilliant! We travelled from Loch Lomond all the way north as far as Durness 950miles in total.

We made the decision to wild camp every-night so Liz’s suggestions really helped, waking up in the valley near Glen Coe Ski Resort has to one of the highlights. The trip was full of walking and generally exploring. There is to many amazing moments to pick out but if I had to choose one it would be the drive from Ullapool to Achmelvic beach. The roads are windy and the salmon river cuts through the landscape like a knife. As three loud gents that part of the trip made us all speechless. The day before this part of the trip we discovered an amazing seafood restaurant on a Train station platform called Waterside Restaurant in Kyle of Lochalsh- large fresh portions at a reasonable price, very charming settings.

I could bang on about this trip for hours but I wont. If anyone is thinking of hiring a camper van for a trip around Scotland then Four Seasons are the people to go to. Everyone on the team is so passionate and helpful it really makes your experience that little bit better. The campers are all very clean and amazing to drive/sleep in. From behalf of me and my travelling pals THANK YOU! We couldn’t have asked for more.

A beautiful country with a beautiful team to show us round x


Cecile and Johan – Belgium – July 2019
 
 

We hire a campervan with Four Seasons Camper, and it was such a delighted experience! We were a family of 4, a couple with 2 kids of 5 and 7. All was ok, the van is really nice and easy to drive, comfortable, everything is there to sleep (really good couching), cook, read, enjoy. The van is like a swiss knife! I think that with a bigger mobile-home it wouldnt have been so easy and nice to drive (as on the small road of isle of sky, our best souvenir) This van is perfect. And I would tell that my husband is 2 meter high… and he was ok to sleep and ‘live’inside. Then, that’s why more than 1 year after our trip, I wanted to let this advice. Because, as I’m booking my summer holydays, I know that customers advices are welcome. I’ve discovered Four Seasons thanks to one of them. At my turn, I wanted to recommand Liz and Ivan and their campervan. Thank you! (Sorry for my english, not so good). Cécile and Johan and kids.


 
June 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

a well prepared camper in good/clean condition and easy to drive. we have lots of fun with the vehicle. the service for booking, delivering and returning was good. especially, our queries are being promptly responded. rental company try to ensure a good trip for us.


Amanda – Scotland – June 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

An amazing friendly company! We rented a camper for our 2 week honeymoon. Our first van’s fridge did not work so the owners arrived the NEXT DAY on THE ISLE OF BARRA with a replacement van?! Of course we had to therefore make extra use of this luxury and thoughtful gesture – we filled it with even more champagne and gin and tonics and toasted Four Seasons! Exemplary x


 
Singapore – June 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

The highlight of our holiday was provably the campervan. The campervan was very nice with a pop up on top to give a spacious bed “upstairs” and an extra leaning at the side we could bring out to provide shelter for a nice meal outside the camper, table and chairs provided. The camper was well equipped with comfortable and warm bedding, and towels. Kitchen had 2 stoves and a sink and fully equipped with pots and pan, bowls/plates, mugs, utensils and basic seasonings for cooking. Oh, and there were lots of small cabinets in the camper to keep stuff and stay orgnised.

The people at Four seasons camper were very nice. Transport was provided to and from Balloch station to collect and return the camper.


 
Donna – Scotland – June 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

We had a 5 star experience hiring a campervan from Four Season Camper Vans! The entire process from booking online to collecting the camper and going on our adventure to returning home was excellent! The campervan itself was pristine, extremely comfortable and lovely to drive. Everything you need is provided and there was even an Easter egg waiting for us, which was a lovely touch! We loved every single moment in the camper and we will definitely use a Four Season Campervans again and have recommend them to our friends and family. We cannot fault the service at all and the owners are so easy to deal with and genuinely interested in ensuring you have the best experience possible! Thank you so much!

 

Shane- England – May 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Fantastic campervans, super-friendly people. We only wished we’d booked a longer trip. These guys are great and made for a stress-free adventure. We already want to return and won’t bother looking at alternatives. Can’t recommend highly enough.


Carlos- Valencia, Spain – May 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Liz and her team do everything possible to make everything perfect. Outstanding service   

best campervan trip for families

Fantastic Family campervan trip

 


Annie – Glasgow – April 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

This is definitely the place to rent a VW Campervan!

This VW California Campervan was well equipped and everything was well planned. We were given a thorough friendly session by Ann before our departure explaining all the excellent features of the vehicle. I would recommend Four Seasons to anyone.

 


Julie – London – April 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Fantastic van – super service

We had such a good trip. Liz was really helpful from start to finish. The van was brilliant and we felt confident heading off that everything had been well explained to us. The California is really comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids and was stocked with absolutely everything we needed. I really recommend Four Seasons and really hope that we will be back sometime.


Alasdair – Renfrew, Scotland – April 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Excellent Camper Experience

The campervan hire was booked as part of my son’s birthday present and it certainly didn’t disappoint! The booking process is fairly straightforward and easy to do. 

The location of the campervan hire place is a bit of out the way but that just adds to the whole overall experience and it’s not that hard a place to find, just watch out for the large Lorries heading to the recycling centre! I got given a very comprehensive tour of the campervan, its fittings and functions before I was let loose in it. This tour is well worth it as there are a lot of things within this van and it is really helpful if it’s your first time in this type of campervan.

This just wasn’t a ‘plain’ van either, as pretty much everything is included with the van from bedding to cutlery and the coffee and milk is a real welcome help! It’s perfect if you just want to get away for a few days as all you need to think about is what you want to do about food.

The staff at four seasons are really easy and nice to deal with. They were really friendly and helpful throughout the whole process from booking, picking up and to dropping off the van after the weekend.

The van itself was spotless when we picked it up and really well appointed. It is easy to drive and my son found the infotainment screen very easy to use! The only thing missing on the van was cruise control but that was a really minor point.


Kevin – London – April 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Excellent Service, fantastic van

We rented a VW California for a four day trip around Skye. Liz and her team were really helpful, firstly by offering us an itinerary including great places to stay and eat and advice to book ferries in advance and secondary, allowing us a late drop off. The van itself was in tip top condition and we were only the second people to have it. It was equipped with super cosy duvets, pillows and blankets and all the condiments one would require. There were no hidden costs and Liz had thought of everything. The van was the perfect size for the tiny, windy roads of Skye and the ferries to and from. Even though we picked up a flat tyre in the far north of Skye, the puncture was fixed within the hour! Picking and dropping off the van in Balloch was much easier than having to drive the van through the Glasgow traffic. Take the train from Glasgow, it’s about 50 minutes, and you’re starting your adventure at the end of Loch Lomond!. We booked our return trip by train from London 6 weeks in advance with a Family Rail Card and it was only £131.00. We’ll definitely be coming back, we would have like another week! Thank you Four Seasons Campers!

 


Katherine – California USA – April 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Outstanding experience, travel in luxury, adventure of a lifetime

Road trip to the Scottish Highlands and Outer Hebrides with Four Seasons Campers in a 2018 California VW Campervan. Luxurious driving experience. Outstanding experience from start to finish. It’s a family business with a very personal touch. Liz (the owner) was an invaluable resource and helped plan our entire trip, taking us to hidden parts of Scotland. She was so kind and knowledgeable. The van was equipped with everything you could possibly need, every home from home comfort for sleeping & cooking. Plenty of room in the van for our family of four with our two young children. The children loved every minute, especially sleeping upstairs in the pop-up bedroom. The highlight of the trip was Harris and its incredible beaches. We were so sad to return the van at the end of the holiday, so much so that we will be booking again this year! Don’t hesitate to book with Four Seasons Campers – they’re the best. Thanks Liz.

 


Jim and Karen, Inverness Scotland, April 20195 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Highly recommend Four Season Campers. This was our first venture and from the moment Liz and Ivan showed us the ropes we had a ball. The quality of the Van and equipment was first class. The Camper was spotless and equipped with everything we needed , right down to playing cards for those cosy evenings. Fully fuelled when we picked up we travelled more than 400 miles before we had to fill . The benefit of compact . Clever design makes the most of all the space available. Great trip to Skye in comfort. Will book again .


Jemma, Wales, April 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Had a wonderful trip around Skye & spent our last night at Camusdarach. Fabulous service from Liz, Ivan, and the rest of the team 👌🏼 Will definitely be back (unless Gem has bought her own before then). Thanks once again


Martin, England, April 2019 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Had a great 8 days in Woody a brandy new Ocean – California. Very well equipped, warm at night and so easy to drive. Helpful staff and pickup / collection at local train station. We will definitely be back to explore and have another adventure.

 


Laura, Hampshire England, March 2019 

5 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5) holiday and experience!

We hired a VW California for a week in March. This was our first time in a campervan and after a fantastic week away, we will definitely be doing it again! Liz and Ivan were so friendly and helpful from start to finish and even en route!
Travelling in the ‘off season’ meant we had a variety of weather and not a lot of campsites were open, but Liz and Ivan were just a call or email away, ready to recommend places to stay and visit if we got stuck!

They’d thought of everything for the van – we looked around at some other companies before booking with Four Seasons but decided to go with them because so much was included and there were no hidden extras in terms of cost! The bedding was comfortable, the starter pack of tea and coffee, milk etc was brilliant and the tour of the van to start with was great – Ann and Ivan were clearly very familiar with how it all works and top tips etc. 
Ann and Liz picked us up from Balloch station and dropped us off at the end of the week, making a seamless trip!
We can’t wait to come back!


 

 

Jackie – England – November 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Absolutely Amazing ! Don’t look anywhere else !

5* service from enquiries to collection of camper. Nothing is too much trouble for Liz and Ivan. They really have a fantastic business model. The client is No 1 . In a world when customer service seems to be dwindling , this thriving business could teach the bigger travel companies a thing or two. Luxurious campers, sumptuous bedding, lavish interiors. You really don’t feel your in a camper , more like a mini 5* Hotel room. I spent 5 nights with my eldest daughter (14), we had so much fun on the open roads, visiting many undiscovered places , take it day by day. You can be as busy or chilled as you like. Liz and Ivan have some great holiday routes and will also help plan your itinerary to suit. If you like the personal service and individual touches, book four seasons. We have booked campers before and we won’t book anywhere else now. It’s an adventure , the camper gives you lots of freedom to explore , park up and take in the scenery . Thanks for looking after us Liz and Ivan xx


Mary – England – November 2018  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Amazing Experience, great price – Four Seasons Covered everything

My partner and I took a three night trip in a campervan over the Easter Break in 2018 with Four Seasons. We did not know what to expect as it was out first time hiring a van. On arrival we discovered we had a brand new VW van and Four Seasons really thought of everything we could possible need. We were shown how to operate everything in the van, and the van really did have everything! A fridge, heater, water, hobs, table, lights, not to mention all the extras provided by Four Seasons which included a starter pack of essential which included much more than you would expect. We could of turned up with just our clothes and we were good to go. There was bedding, towels, BBQ including outside tables and chairs and tools and cutlery / crockery and pans etc. This all made for an excellent stress free trip. We were given suggestions on where to visit and maps and were also told to call any time should we hit any problems (which we didn’t because Four Seasons had already thought of everything). In regards to places to visit I would recommend Arisaig beach – amazing white sand and turquoise water and the views on route are amazing. Stop at Fort William on route and do the Steal Falls walk if you enjoy a good hike. We went on to Aviemore after and stayed on a gorgeous campsite named Glenmore, another amazing spot with a lake one side and snowy mountains to the other where you can take the funicular railway to the top and enjoy the views from the cafe – you can also ski if you are into that – we just had a coffee!! Next day we traveled down and stayed at Loch Lomond, one of our favourite spots in Scotland, also highly recommended and it was close to where we were dropping off the van. Highly recommend Four Seasons to anyone.


Catherine- England – November 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Best way to hire a camper van

Hired a Jobl van from Four Seasons Campers for a week. We had an amazing, if rainy, week made so much better by an amazing service from Liz and Ivan. Collecting the van was really easy, it was equipped with everything you could need for a Scottish holiday and absolutely no hidden costs. We loved exploring Scotland in the van and all the tips and recommendations from Liz and Ivan were greatly appreciated. We’ll be back – wouldn’t hire a van from anywhere else!


John – Australia – November 2018   5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Just Wonderful

Back home for some weeks now. Photo albums printed, poster prints ready for framing. A wonderful holiday to south west Scotland and the Outer Hebrides made possible by Four Seasons Campers.

The VW camper was beautifully prepared, clean and well equipped. This our fourth hire of a motor home in the UK and the first with Four Seasons. We decided the larger vehicles we went for in the past were just too much trouble to manoeuvre on the narrow roads and difficult to park in towns so much so that they took the edge off the day. The VW solved this especially on the ferries between islands.

The camper came with everything we needed, the bed was comfortable, storage adequate. Liz and Ivan stored some unneeded gear for us while we were away which made life on the road even easier.

Pick up and drop off was smooth and easy

Would we do it again with Four Seasons? Tomorrow if we could!


John – England – November 2018  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Excellent quality van and backup from the owners. They allowed early pickup and drop off as it was low season. I can highly recommend them. A bonus was the price when compared to other operators was excellent, especially since they are 2018 vans.


Alex – California – October 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

We’ve rented camper vans from several other companies over the years. Liz and Ivan are at the top. Excellent communication from start to end. High end and well maintained campers. No surprises; all included. Friendly and helpful advice. Liz and Ivan are rare entrepreneurs who built a business around their passion. It shows. Five stars.Campervan Holiday in Scotland


Jenny-England- October 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“What a wonderful experience” 

This was our first campervan holiday and we found booking with Liz was so easy and she was so helpful with all forms of information including several different routes that we could take plus places to visit and places to stay. The campervan was fantastic and supplied with everything that you could possibly think of and need during your holiday. On arrival at Glasgow airport we were met by Ivan and a friendly and very informative handover was done. Off we went. After our first day of beautiful views and castles we stopped at Oban campsite, which Liz had recommended. We popped the roof up and set ourselves up for our first night. The campervan was very comfortable. Everything worked beautifully and we were surprised how roomy and comfortable we found the campervan. We had a wonderful week’s holiday. The weather was, as expected for September, changeable but it didn’t deter us and we had great fun. Currently we have a boat which we don’t have time to use because we are restricted with weather and tides etc, etc. We were so impressed with the campervan that we now have the boat up for sale and, if we are successful in selling it, we will be looking for a campervan of our own. But if we are not successful in getting our own campervan we will definitely be back booking with Four Seasons and would highly recommend them to anybody.


Caroline-France-October 2018  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“Such a wonderful experience”

We rented a van with Liz and Ivan to travel in the Highlands and we had a wonderful time! Their vans are perfect, well furnished, cozy. And Liz and Ivan are very nice. Very hepful before the trip answering all my questions and very accomodating for pickup and checkout time. We stayed the first night at their b&b, the place is very nice and the breakfast absolutely amazing. If you plan to travel in Scotland and rent a campervan, don’t hesitate just go for them!


                                                                               Book your campervan today


Rozmin-England-October 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Scotland in a VW Campervan

Our very first camping trip of any sort. Liz was amazing and so very helpful. We drove up to Skye and then Applecross and then to Fort William and back to Four Seasons to drop off over 4 days. The VW is well kitted out and good fun. Tip Don’t take too much food with you – much easier to eat locally. We would definitely do it again. Liz and Ivan are great people to deal with and they look after their VW’s.


Andy-Scotland-September 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Great van, Ivan and Liz thought of everything

Took a van with our 2 kids to Mull for a long weekend. What an amazing time, van life is great. Mull was awesome with cool (free) camp sites. The kids just loved it. The van has everything you need, Ivan and Liz really have thought of everything, even the things you didn’t know you needed. Thank you. Now looking to buy our own van!


Mervyn-England-September 2018 

Wow-the best campervan hire experience..!!

Liz and Ivan go the extra mile to ensure this is the best campervan hire experience. Attention to detail and friendly/efficient service were par excellence.Highly recommended.

 


Karen-Canada-September  2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

The BEST part of our entire vacation

I can’t say enough good things about our experience with Four Seasons. The Campervan was PERFECT, better than what we expected. They were both so lovely, helpful and a pleasure to communicate with. Full of recommendations and insight and just incredibly friendly. The van itself was immaculate, everything in perfect working order and clear instructions on everything. Having the Campervan was by far our favourite part of our entire vacation. We would absolutely do this again if we came back to the UK. THANK YOU!!

 
Jon-England-July 2018  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Great VW van trip on the West Coast of Scotland

 Many good points about this trips. 

Great location for picking up the van with access to anywhere in Scotland.
– Van in great condition and worked perfectly.
– Everything you would need was included. 
– No hassle with the pick up and drop off. Liz and Ivan are lovely. 
– V easy to drive on West Coast single track roads, on and off ferries etc.

 


Claire-Scotland-July 2018  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Excellent

 This was our first campervan experience and everything about it was excellent. Will definitely book again with Four Seasons. Liz and Ivan were very professional, approachable and likeable. Who wouldn’t want to rent from them? Liz made the booking and all admin side easy, the van itself was amazing (brand new vehicle, spotless on collection, with lovely personel touches such as cosy soft blankets, on board diary to share adventures ) and Ivan was great explaining all we needed to know about the van to get us set off on our travels. We felt reassured and fully supported should something go wrong. Our holiday was great, overall an amazing experience. Thank you!

 
Maureen-Scotland-July 2018  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Four Seasons Camper van week

 
I can highly recommend Four Seasons for a very personal and professional approach. Nothing was too much trouble and the camper can itself was fantastic. We did not want to bring it back. The California Ocean took us very comfortably round the NC500 and travelled 900 miles of tricky roads. It had everything we needed for our week and as novices we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. The camper van attracted a lot of attention and we gave many guide tours to fellow campers. All and all a very positive experience from start to finish.

View our California Campervans


 
John-England-June 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Excellent service

 
Top quality camper with excellent specifications (2018 VW Highline Jöbl). The collection handover was comprehensive and very informative. Lots of useful info provided in advance of the pick up. 4 Seasons are very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, tips on some excellent, picturesque camping locations followed. 

I’d have no problem recommending them. A memorable holiday.


Rachel – England – April 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

What an amazing experience!

 
We hired a van for four nights to travel around the Western Highlands and loved it so much we had to extend our holiday. This is, without a doubt, the best way to see and experience the breathtakingly beautiful, rugged wilderness of Scotland. Liz and Ivan were very welcoming and the 2018 VW Jobl Campervan was impeccably clean and a joy to drive. We will certainly be returning for more adventures and would highly recommend the Four Seasons experience.
 

 
Chris – England – April 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 

Perfect hosts

Liz and Ivan were perfect “hosts” and well worth every 5* review they have received. From the initial email to enquire about the booking, to our collection and drop off at Balloch station before and after our short break, communication was great. The VW Campers themselves are spot on and having done plenty of research before our holiday know that they can’t be touched on price or “all inclusive” deal. Everything from the teabags and kettle to the the fold up chairs and bbq, most if not all of what you need is included in the price. Others I looked at wanted additional money. We’ll definitely be back.
 

 
Mark – England – April 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
We hired sandy for a 7 day trip over easter. Excellent service from Liz & Ivan, from the booking process to advice with planning on our route around the nc500 to the hand overs. Camper van was well equipped and lovely to drive. The night heater came in very handy on a couple of occasions. Really couldn’t fault our Four Seasons Camper experience for our first adventure around the highlands. Would definitely recommend and will book again when we come back to explore more of Scotland. Thank you both for making it a great & unforgettable experience
 

 
Kath – Scotland – April 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
We are just back from a wonderful three day trip around Ardnamurchan in a Four Seasons Campervan. The facilities in the van were great and Liz and Ivan were a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely be back for another road trip soon!
 

Monica-Scotland-March 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Great introduction to easy camping

We were first time to this and not sure what to expect so just booked for a 4 day hire. We picked up our camper van from Liz and Ivan, and Ivan took us through all the details of getting the roof up and the bed down etc. It wasn’t just that the van was pristine – but they have thought of everything. It was beautifully appointed with good stuff so you never felt you were slumming it! From the practical point of view Liz had already provided us with tried and tested road trip plans with recommendations along the way, so we had an idea of where we would go beforehand. We found the van easy to drive and even managed the famous “Bealach na Ba” mountain pass over the Applecross. Great trip all round and fabulous service from Liz and Ivan


View our extensive quality campervan equipment


Malcolm – Northern Ireland – November 2018 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Excellent camper and service

 Really well equipped, easy to drive and use camper. Excellent comprehensive and accurate information supplied on website and excellent friendly service.
 

2017 Camper van Reviews


Ivan – Spain – October 2017 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

We had an amazing experience with Liz and Ivan, Scotland was really beautiful and being able to explore it in the campervan was definetiely something unforgettable. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a great time with the best equipped campers out there!


Gemma- England – September 2017 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Wow what can I say…our trip was fantastic, Nc500 and more. Beautiful views, stunning locations, and we very lucky with the weather � but it all topped off with your awesome campervans. So much so I have van envy �

You both are a credit to your business; fantastic from start to finish, and I have no hesitation to highly recommend Four Seasons Campervans.

I hope to hire again, unless we can magic enough money to buy one �

Thanks again for making our trip so memorable!


Sue – England – September 2017 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Spent a wonderful week with “Mel”. There wasn’t a thing that I would change at all except for possibly not needing the chemical loo. Went to all the beautiful places on my bucket list like Glencoe and Glen Nevis and laughed until our sides ached. What a wonderful week. Great service Liz and fantastic vehicle, carry on the good work. A holiday of a lifetime!


Marie-Gaelle – France – September 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

We traveled with family, two adults and a child of 9 years, 15 days in Scotland.
The rental of the van was absolutely perfect. Everything needed was present (sheets, towels, and departure package), the van was like new.
Liz and her husband were very helpful and very good advice about the circuit to achieve.
As for Scotland … what a wonderful and wild country, we loved meet us “alone in the world,” and for this van is ideal.
It was 25 years since I dreamed of a trip to campeervan, I was conquered, it remains only to take the next step, to have our own van!
Do not hesitate to make full trust Four Seasons Campervan.


Trip Advisor Review from Phyll – England – August 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“Camper Van Adventure”

We decided to do something different and hired a camper van to allow some freedom and to visit as many sights as possible in 7 days. The experience was fantastic and I can highly recommend hiring from Four Seasons Campers. Liz even provided help planning a route and things for us to see and do. The driving and setting up was easy and really good fun for us as camper van novices. The camper van is very comfortable and was fully stocked with everything required to make the trip memorable for myself, husband and teenage daughter. We moved on somewhere different every day, never got lost due to the integral sat nav and even went on the ferry to Harris and Lewis which I would thoroughly recommend. Can’t wait to do it again!


Trip Advisor Campervan review from Frederik – Germany – August 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

 “Well equipped camper.  Perfect for exploring Scotland!”
 
“We had a great time travelling around Scotland with Cammy the VW Campervan. Very comfortable and well equipped and quite economical regarding fuel consumption. Perfect size for Scotland’s narrow roads. Got some great travel tips from Liz which helped a lot finding lovely places around Scotland. Highly recommended!”
 

Trip Advisor Campervan Review from Alberto – Italy- August 2017 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Tour Scotland's spectacular coast line on your next campervan holiday“Beautiful”

“The campervan is of measurements and performance suitable for a continually traveling holiday throughout Scotland. The owners right away are kind and helpful for any questions and needs.”

 


Trip Advisor Campervan Review from David and Amanda – Scotland – June 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
 “North Coast 500 in a Campervan”
the North coast 500 offers a wonderful and exciting campervan holiday

Lochs and Mountains of Scotland

 
“My wife and I hired one of Four Seasons Campers VW campervans to travel the NC500 route. The trip was amazing & is possibly best experienced with the freedom & flexibility a small campervan like the VW offers.  Having previously hired a vintage VW campervan from somewhere else (& possibly not the best example of one), we wanted the comfort & reliability a new model offers.   Four Seasons have 3 new VW’s to hire and we weren’t disappointed – all their vans are converted by Jobl &, as you would expect, are fitted out to a very high standard.  From the welcome & hand over to the return, we had no issues – the proprietors are a lovely couple & I would definitely recommend hiring from them – you won’t be sorry.”

Trip Advisor camper van review from Karen and Robert  – England – June 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
“Great trip, Great Camper Van”
The campervan was brand new, looked amazing and all worked as it should.  Liz was very helpful in showing us how everything worked and had taken the time to produce a great itinerary for our trip around the western coast, giving us a lot of great inspiration to plan our trip. We saw some beautiful sights and have great memories of touring such a great country.  We would not hesitate to recommend Liz and Four Seasons Campers and we hope one day to be able to tour Scotland again 

Trip Advisor campervan review from Steve – England – June 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Excellent campervan holiday in Scotland“Mobility par excellance!”

The trip in the Camper van was excellent, very helpful staff and the the camper van was bang up to date being a 2017 new model. Lots of nice touches by the supply of tea, coffee, quality Scottish shortbread biscuits and cafetiere.

Thank you very much for a good time”

 


Trip Advisor  Camper Van Review from Jackie – England – May 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

 “Amazing experience”

Hired the campervan as a surprise for a special birthday. From first initial contact Liz was very helpful. She had included a lot of extras that others charge for, a great starter pack tea coffee etc. and she thought of everything. Bedding and towels included also. Easy pick up and return. Security deposit quickly returned. Will definitely use again, already recommended to family and friends..Lovely couple


Trip Advisor camper review from Charlyne Oummi – France – April 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
“Very good experience!”
Walk in the mountains of scotland on your campervan holiday

Clear mountain water

 
We are a french family and we’ve chosen Four seasons Campers for our trip, it was a very good choice ! :p Liz and her husband were very friendly and available. It was a very good experience thanks to you ! The camper van was confortable and clear ! Well recommended !
 
 
 
 
 
 

 Trip Advisor Campervan review from Franck- Scotland- April 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
“Best campervan for touring Scotland”
 
Not only the campervan is very modern and well equipped, the owners are very friendly and very flexible to make your trip a memorable event. Well recommended.”
 

Trip Advisor Campervan review from Barbara – Scotland – March 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
“Good campervan”
 
“We tried a camper van holiday with a view to buying one in the future. The van was excellent. Everything was included so there was no hassle bringing bedding, towels and cooking equipment. It was very comfortable and warm, which is just as well as it was February. Had two storms during the week but the van was very stable. The owners were brilliant and we’re very thorough in explaining how everything worked. A very enjoyable experience. Also Dumfries and Galloway coast is lovely and often overlooked.”
 
 

 

Trip Advisor Review of campervan from Dave – Scotland – March 2017 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

 “After having a very poor experience last year booking a campervan break for my daughter, our dog and me I was a little reluctant to try again when my daughter asked if we could give it a go for the mid term break. I am so pleased that I did and that we opted to use Four Seasons Campers. The standard of their campervan and the time and care they put into assisting you is unbelievable. They really do add the personal touch and you can tell that they are passionate about touring themselves. Their wealth of experience allows them to assist you with every part of the booking and the campervan is kitted out with everything you could ever need for a relaxing trip. I must admit I was a little worried about how warm the campervan would be touring Scotland in the middle of February but I can honestly say we where extremely comfortable at all times. We will certainly be coming back to Four Seasons again and have already recommended them to all the family. Thanks again Liz for looking after us so well.”
 

Trip Advisor Review Henry and Pauline – Scotland – January 2017  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
“Wee weekend break”
 
“Me and my girlfriend Pauline spent a couple of nights here. Was a lovely welcome with a nice coffee and a piece of cake. Was a large room, giant bed. Usually prefer en-suite and a room TV but the shower was superb and the lounge was great. Was a converted hunting lodge with beautiful grounds and views with chickens running free and Liz kindly gifted us some eggs as we left. I really recommend this B&B Liz and Ivan were a genuinely nice couple”

 2016 Camper van Reviews


  
Trip Advisor VW camper van Review from Mark – England – August 2016  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
 
“A modern VW camper van in excellent nick”
5 of 5 stars
I was looking for a camper van for my youngest son and I to have a few nights exploring the West Coast of Scotland. I found this van on the Walking in the Highlands website which is also excellent.
So often things you rent are disappointing – knackered and worn out – but this was lovely. In as new condition, clean throughout and very thoughtfully equipped.
Powerful, economical (very) and comfortable
The hire company’s base is not far from Glasgow airport and they can arrange a transfer
No hassle with the deposit return or nasty extras
It couldn’t have been better”
 

 The Shakespeare family, Berkshire  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
The mountains of Scotland make for a majestic campervan holiday

Camp in the heart of Scotland

 

 

 

 

 

Extremely friendly company.  Everything was provided for self-sufficiency – all the ‘normal’ and ‘useful’ kitchen equipment, which is so often forgotten about when renting a house/cottage.  Would definitely use again if we decide to take a holiday in Scotland again.  Thank you for organising the perfect weather too!”

 

 

 


Gregor and Luci -Scotland  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“Me and my boyfriend Gregor hired your camper last month to do the North Coast 500 and the west coast.  We had a great time and your camper was perfect for our adventures. Thanks”


Visit Scotland's beautiful beaches for an incredible campervan holiday

Tour the beaches in Scotland in our campervans

Eric and Audrey Alonso, France  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“We had a wonderful week with our 2 kids (6 and 8 year old) in Liz’s motorhome.  We highly appreciated the quality of linens, and the kids bed was pretty easy to install.  the Motorhome is perfectly equipped, even with mobile phone wires and charge, and I could listen to my music on the Motorhome’s stereo! The free starter pack is also very complete and so convenient! We asked Liz for a personal itinerary according to our dates and interests, we followed it almost day by day and it was perfect fitted to what we were looking for.  Handover at the airport were very efficient and time-saving. We focused on the West Coast and the Islands for this trip but we will definitely rent Liz’s Motorhome again to visit                                                 the rest of the country! Maybe next year?”

 

Kenny and Eileen, Scotland 5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“Loved the camper van would book again”

 

James and David, Scotland  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Tour the highlands and islands of scotland for an amazing campervan holiday

We can help you plan your tour

“Liz answered all our questions quickly and clearly before we hired out the camper van.  The hand over was clear and easy to understand.  Had a great week and would book with them again”

 

 

 

 


 Stella and David, England  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“We will be looking for an excuse  to hire again we enjoyed ourselves so much”


Eddie, Surrey  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“Wish we had stayed for longer!”


Wendy and Wim, Balerno  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“We had a great stay in the Four Seasons Campers motorhome.  The beds and linens were above expectations.  Also the equipment was very complete and of good quality.  We are more than satisfied about the Four Seasons Campers motorhome and would definitely recommend it. 


Rob and Helen, Cheshire  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“We thoroughly enjoyed our trip; the versatility of what is effectively a mobile hotel room was superb.  First time with a motorhome and we’re sure not our last!


A campervan holiday allows you to get close to nature - view the sheep from the comfort of your campervan

Would ewe like to hire a campervan?

 

 

 

 

 

Trip Advisor Motorhome Review from Matt and Josh, Canada  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“Fantastic!”

5 of 5 stars “My partner and I rented Liz’s motorhome in July 2015. Neither of us had been to Scotland before, and wow, was this ever the perfect way to see the Highlands!There was a bit back and forth prior to the trip when we were communicating about the insurance coverage, as we were Liz’s first renters from Canada. Despite the many emails back and forth, we found Liz to always be very friendly, helpful, and responsive. She always responded quickly, which we appreciated in those early stages of trip planning.Neither of us have used a motorhome before. The hand off was very clear. Liz gave a great, simple rundown of how everything worked and a few things to watch out for (ie. the width of the motorhome with the wind mirrors… Be careful on those tight roads!), and we were on the road within an hour of getting there. The hand off was very informative and well done, and Liz has a handy binder full of information in case you forget.The motorhome had everything we needed in it, and more. We really appreciated the extra little touches that Liz added to the motorhome for our comfort, including milk and bottled water in the fridge to get us going, some cookies on the counter, spices and oils, coffee and tea, excellent bedding (so comfortable and warm) and linens, some games, travel books and maps, and a TV with DVDs (which we didn’t use, but it was nice to have it just in case we got bored). There was also a small charcoal BBQ, full tanks of propane, full tank of water, and all the cords/plugs we needed for charging phones and listening to music. We really appreciate that this was all included, as we noted that many other rental companies charged extra for linens, etc. .We also really appreciated the personal touch of Liz putting together a seven day sample itinerary for us, with suggestions of what to see and ideas of where we could either wild camp or find a paid campsite. She kept our interests in mind with her recommendations and we used her itinerary as a jumping off point for what to see and do in each area we traveled to. We wild camped six of the seven nights. Couldn’t ask for much more than waking up to ocean and mountain views everyday for a whole week.The motorhome was easy to drive – just sometimes takes a little extra maneuvering on those tight one lane roads with laybys!

We would without a doubt rent from Liz again. We had the roadtrip of a lifetime around the Highlands!”


Have a great campervan holiday and watch the deer grazing in the wildlife haven that is Scotland

Trip Advisor MotorhomeReview from Denis, Switzerland  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

“Marvellous holiday in Scotland – Wonderful!”

2 adults and our 13 year old daughter. She slept on the bed to prepare the night at the location of the dining table. The bed is in place permanently. Things to note: the sympathy of the welcome and the quality of equipment: warm and comfortable linens, dishes and accessories clean and in good condition and sufficient. Accessories and topographic maps (for walkers – Scotland really is wonderfull). It was really the perfect solution to visit Scotland. Especially with Liz excellent advice on places to visit. We had a perfect holiday, and clearly too short (2 weeks in the Highlands and Skye). Besides the beautiful scenery, the Scots are really nice people. Camper a little narrow for 4 we assume. At three, it was very good.
 

 Trip Advisor Customer Review from Juan and Montse, Spain  5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

 

Explore Scotland in a campervan and hill walk in the wild for the best campervan holiday

Explore Scotland in a campervan and enjoy the wilderness

“Excellent”
 
Magnificent vehicle and the fantastic attention we received from Liz and her family, good orientation on the route and good advice to our doubts about the roads.  Without doubt one of the best ways to meet Scotland.”
 

Call Now ButtonCall Now